There is no limit with a T Level at Boston College

T Levels are brand new two year courses, available for those aged 16 to 18 years old, and are the equivalent to three A Levels.

Endorsed by businesses, they bring together classroom learning and a 315 hour industry placement to allow students to experience an industry while continuing their studies.

From September 2024, Boston College will be running T Levels inΒ 

↑ Accountancy
↑ Building Service for Construction - Electrical
↑ Education and Early Years

↑ Health
↑ Maintenance, Installation, Repair for Engineering and Manufacturing


Backed by business - designed with leading businesses and employers to give students the knowledge, skills and behaviours they need to work within industry or to progress onto higher level education.

T Levels are aimed at those students who achieved at least 5 GCSEs at grade 5 including English and Maths and have a strong interest in their course area.

Students will spend 20% of their time on a placement with an external employer, with the remaining 80% in the classroom.Β 

T Levels are worth UCAS points! A T Level Distinction* is worth the same as three A Levels at A*, and are recognised by universities, so students can choose to continue at a higher level if they wish.


T Levels - Learn the Skills Employers Need

Industry placements provide students an opportunity to develop their practical and technical skills in a role directly relevant to their vocational course.Β 

Employers also have the the chance to ensure that young people are developing the skills and experience that their industry needs!Β 

Placements can be offered as a block, day release or a mix of these.

T Levels are different from apprenticeships as students will be spending 20% of their course on placements unlike an apprenticeship where they would be spending 80% of their time.


Students who complete their T Level will receive an overall grade of pass, merit, distinction or distinction*. They will get a nationally recognised certificate which will show their overall grade and a breakdown of what they have achieved.

The T Level certificate will include:

An overall grade for the T Level, shown as pass, merit, distinction or distinction*

A separate grade for the core component, using A* to E

A separate grade for each occupational specialism, shown as pass, merit or distinction

It will also include confirmation that the student has:

Met the minimum requirements for maths and English qualifications

Completed the industry placement

Met any additional mandatory requirements



T Levels - Proud to Help Shape the Workforce of the Future

Still have questions about T Level? Our helpful FAQ guides will be able to answer any further questions you have!

You can download our course guide